Erik Honoré

Erik Honoré is a Norwegian musician, producer, and author. Honoré is known as a long time collaborator with artists like Jan Bang, David Sylvian, Arve Henriksen, Sidsel Endresen and Nils Petter Molvær. Erik Honoré has recorded, produced and remixed luminaries like Arve Henriksen, Brian Eno/Peter Schwalm, Eivind Aarset, Sidsel Endresen, and others. Together with Sylvian, Bang, Henriksen and Endresen, Honoré released the album “Uncommon Deities” in 2012, based on the poetry of Nils Christian Moe-Repstad and Paal-Helge Haugen. Honoré has also contributed to David Sylvian’s “Died In The Wool”, “The Blemish Remixes” and his latest single, “Do you know me now”. Live, Honoré has performed with, among others, Christian Fennesz, Jon Hassell, Arve Henriksen, David Sylvian, Jan Bang, and Nils Petter Molvær. Sidsel Endresen, Erik Honoré and Jan Bang have also toured Europe as a trio, performing the Punkt trademark Live Remixes of other artists. In 2012, Honoré released the critically acclaimed album “Year of the Bullet”, a duo project with singer Greta Aagre.
As an author, Honoré has published three novels published by Gyldendal, Norway’s largest publishing house. “Orakelveggen” (“The Oracle Wall”) was nominated to the Sørlandet Literary Prize. Together with Arve Henriksen and Jan Bang, Erik Honoré has been nominated twice for Best Film Music at the Kosmorama International Film Festival in Trondheim, and received the award in 2010 for the music to “Jakten på Hukommelsen”. Erik Honoré is co-Artistic Director of the critically acclaimed Punkt Festival in Kristiansand, where Brian Eno was guest curator in 2012. The festival also travels abroad and has visited, among other cities, London, Paris, Düsseldorf, Mannheim, Tallinn, and Wroclaw. In 2011 and 2012 the festival was awarded the prestigeous EU (EACEA) Festival Grant, being deemed an important, innovative European festival.
Releases: Heliographs CD/LP